Subscriber Login

Forgot Your Username?
Forgot Your Password?
Holewinski wins chairman’s race in Sugar Camp PDF Print E-mail

Incumbent Chairman Scott Holewinski won re-election to the Sugar Camp Town Board in Tuesday’s election, but incumbent Supervisor Ott Schoeneck lost his position.

Holewinski easily defeated Tim Stolar 431 to 193 for the chairman’s position.

In the three-way race for two supervisor positions, incumbent Paul Sowinski had 413 votes and newcomer Chris B. Rhode had 327. Schoeneck lost his seat with 291 votes.

In the contest for town clerk, Missy Wick defeated Cynthia Thorn Wallis 319 to 299. Incumbent John Bigley did not seek re-election.

Town Treasurer Lisa Jolin was unopposed.

Wednesday, April 03, 2013 12:33 PM

Add comment

Comments exceeding 1,000 characters will not be accepted. Please refrain from using texting language and spell out all words. All comments are reviewed and must be approved before they are posted.

Security code