Subscriber Login

Forgot Your Username?
Forgot Your Password?
Plum Lake elects new chairperson, four other incumbents keep seats

By Anthony Drew
News-Review Asst. Editor

Voters in the town of Plum Lake will see a new face for town board chairperson, while four other incumbent chairs will keep their seats, according to election results from Vilas County.

Dianne Briggs defeated Will Maines 151 to 115 in the Plum Lake chairperson race last Tuesday. Former chairman Jerry Keller did not seek re-election.

Also in Plum Lake, incumbent Sharon Brooker defeated Jo Daniel 214 to 53 in the clerk-treasurer race.

Voters in St. Germain chose to keep their current

Tuesday, April 09, 2013 5:20 PM

Add comment

Comments exceeding 1,000 characters will not be accepted. Please refrain from using texting language and spell out all words. All comments are reviewed and must be approved before they are posted.

Security code