Colfax’s Kent Baxter made the tow east pay off Saturday as he won the B Mod feature at Eagle River Speedway in the track’s final race of 2021 Saturday night.

The special Saturday night event at the D-shaped, third-mile clay oval drew a season-high 89 cars including 26 B Mods.

Track crews and race teams battled through a long rain delay which forced the cancellation of a semifinal feature in the B Mod division.

Other feature winners on the night included hometown driver Jason Zdroik (Late Model), Phillips’ Roger Walker (Pure Stock), Rice Lake’s Jimmy Randall (Stock Car), Eagle River’s Ryan Brown (Street Stock), Phelps’ Dustin Kangas (600 Micro Sprint) and Cooper Aho of Twin Lakes, Mich. (300 Micro Sprint).

That puts a wrap on the 2021 season at Eagle River Speedway. 

For more information, contact Pat Zdroik at or call (715) 891-1870. 


B Mod: First, Kent Baxter, Colfax; second, Duane Dunbar, Marinesco, Mich.; third, Jason Zdroik, Eagle River.

Late Model: First, Jason Zdroik, Eagle River; second, Travis Friske, Tomahawk; third, Eric Pember, Pitts­ville.

Stock Car: First, Jimmy Randall, Rice Lake; second, Ryan Glembin, Eagle River; third, Jonathon Miller, Eagle River.

Street Stock: First, Ryan Brown, Eagle River; second, Logan Verhagen, Little Chute; third, Jason Melton, Rhine­lander.

Pure Stock: First, Roger Walker, Phillips; second, Jason Melton, Rhine­lander; third, Bobby Hommerding, Merrill.

Micro Sprint 600: First, Dustin Kangas, Phelps; second, Russell Klein, Sugar Camp; third, Jake Zimmerman, Bucktown.

Micro Sprint 300: First, Cooper Aho, Twin Lakes, Mich.; second, Katherine Towne, Boulder Junction; third, Carter Aho, Twin Lakes, Mich.