The board of directors of the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame has selected the 2019 class for induction into the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame in September. 

Bob Normand from Chippewa Falls, Al Deming of  Waupun, Terry Klay from Wausau, and Brianna Decker of Dousman, will be inducted into the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame in a ceremony in Eagle River on Saturday, Sept. 7.

The Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame was founded in 1975 and is housed in the Eagle River Sports Arena. The hall was established to honor outstanding individuals responsible for the development, growth and success of amateur ice hockey in Wisconsin.

The ceremonies in Eagle River include a golf tournament, banquet and the induction ceremony. The banquet and induction are by advance reservation only. Questions about tickets can be directed to Joe Boxrucker at (715) 479-9772 or to Pat Weber at (715) 479-8912.  

Normand was born, raised and spent his entire life and career in Chippewa Falls. Though hockey was not played as an organized sport in Chippewa Falls until he graduated from high school, he became involved with the youth hockey program as soon as his children began to play for the youth association. 

Since 1989, Normand has literally become the face of the Chippewa Falls Youth Hockey Association, and has used his skills to expand and improve both the association and its facilities.

Deming was born and raised in Guilford, N.Y. After graduation from Cornell University in 1972, he moved to Wisconsin. In 1978, a job change resulted in Deming’s move to Waupun, where he raised his family and began his involvement with youth hockey and the Waupun Hockey Association. 

Like many other volunteer adults who had no background in the sport of ice hockey, Deming’s journey down the hockey path began with his children who wanted to play with the program in Waupun. 

Klay was born and raised in one of the legendary homes of Minnesota Hockey, International Falls, and played youth hockey in that community. After graduating from high school, Klay served four years in the United States Navy. Following his military service, Klay played one year of college hockey at UW-River Falls. He moved to Wausau on Jan. 1, 1976, and on Jan. 2, he found the ice arena and began skating. He signed on with the Wausau Area Youth Hockey Association in the Fall of 1976 and his first assignment was to coach a Bantam and a Squirt team at the same time. 

In 1980, Klay began a 21-year career as Assistant Coach at Wausau East High School, serving first under Denny Overland for four years, and then under Tim Sager for 17 seasons. In addition to the hockey program in Wausau, Klay was the Coordinator of Hockey with the Badger State Games for 16 years.

Decker was born and raised in Dousman. She played youth hockey for the Waukesha Youth Hockey Association, before moving on to play with the Madison Capitols girls team from 1999-2005. Simultaneously, she played with the Wisconsin AAA Boys from 2002- ‘05. When Decker finished middle school, she moved on to play high school hockey at Shattuck-St. Mary’s Prep High School in Faribault, Minn. With this team, she was part of three National High School Championships.  

Always a committed Wisconsinite, Decker would return to Wisconsin to play for the Wisconsin Badgers Women’s Hockey Team. During her college career in Madison, her team won the NCAA National Championship in 2011, and she took home honors as a First Team All American in 2012, and a Second Team All American in 2011 and 2013.

Advance reservations for all Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame events in Eagle River can be made online at