More people tied to hockey in the Badger State will be recognized for their efforts later this summer at the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame’s 46th annual enshrinement banquet.

The board of directors of the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame has named its inductees for 2021, including Bob Peschel of Shorewood, Judy Ferwerda of Madison, Cal Roadhouse of Pewaukee and Dr. Tom Doyle of Eagle River.

The Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame was founded in 1975 and is housed in the Eagle River Arena. The Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame was established to honor outstanding individuals responsible for the development and success of amateur ice hockey in the State of Wisconsin.

The popular hall of fame event in Eagle River will include a golf tournament, banquet and the induction ceremony Saturday, Sept.11. This year’s banquet will be held at Eagle Water’s Resort, with a social at 5 p.m., dinner and induction at 6:30 p.m. and dance at 8:30 p.m. The golf outing will be held at Lake Forest Golf Course with a shotgun start at 8:30 a.m.

The Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame, located adjacent to the historic Eagle River Sports Arena (also known as the Dome), is open daily from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. During the hockey season, it opens and closes when the rink does, which is usually before 9 a.m. and after 5 p.m. 

The hall of fame includes plaques of all the past inductees, as well as hockey memorabilia. The hall is also looking for additional memorabilia for permanent display to help people see how the sport has grown in Wisconsin. Those who would like to make a donation of memorabilia, or would like to otherwise contribute to the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame, can contact Pat Weber at (920) 238-0180. Individual memberships to the hall are $10 and corporate memberships are $100.

All Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame events scheduled for Sept. 11 are open to the public, but advance reservations are required. For any questions about tickets, contact John Hack at (218) 391-2301 or by email to