The Eagle River-Northland Pines High School ­Athletic Hall of Fame Committee announced it is scheduled to induct one standout athlete, along with the 2020 class of hall of famers, at an induction ceremony set for Friday, Aug. 20.

The 2021 inductee will be Jean Kaczkowski Mirwald, a 1987 graduate of Northland Pines High School. Kaczkowski was a three-sport athlete earning eight varsity letters. In track and field, she lettered all four years, participated in the State Track Meet three of those years (State Champion in 1985), earned over 600 points, and was voted captain her senior year.  She played basketball all four years at Pines, her junior and senior year on varsity.  She helped lead her team to the Lumberjack Conference co-championship her junior year, scoring a team high 136 points in conference play.  She also was a two-year letterwinner in volleyball where she was named Most Valuable Player and second team All-Conference as a junior and co-captain and first team All-Conference as a senior.

The 2020 induction banquet was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and those inductees will receive their well-deserved recognition in 2021.

The four 2020 hall of famers to be inducted are Tim McCormick, who graduated from Pines in 1982 and earned eight letters in football, hockey and track; and 1982 graduate Rob Mohn, who played football, basketball and track. David Cox, a 1984 graduate who played hockey and golf for Pines and returned to coach the Eagles over two periods, will be inducted as a player and coach. And his sister, Cathy Newton, a 1978 graduate, will be inducted for her success as a high school volleyball and softball coach.

The Hall of Fame Committee invites friends, classmates, teammates and family members of all inductees to the Hall of Fame induction ceremony set for Friday, Aug. 20, prior to the Northland Pines football game against Wittenberg-Birnamwood. The induction ceremony will start at 4:30 p.m. in the auditorium, followed by the game at 7 p.m. 

The Eagle River-Northland Pines High School Athletic Hall of Fame always seeks donations to cover the expenses of the ceremony and plaques. Sponsorship fees are $100 for corporations and $25 for individuals. All corporate sponsors will be recognized at the ceremony and in the program. 

For more information, contact committee Chairman John Wainwright at (715) 482-9803.