The 43rd annual Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association (WIAA) Football State Championship Finals will be held Thursday and Friday, Nov. 15-16, at Camp Randall Stadium on the campus of the University of Wisconsin in Madison. 

Ticket prices for the event are $8 per game at the gate with an additional $2 convenience fee for online purchases, $20 for a Thursday all-day pass, $15 for a Friday all-day pass and $30 for a two-day pass. Admission for children age 6 and younger is $1 per game. 

For those who can’t get to Madison, the championship finals of all seven divisions will be televised live on Fox Sports Wisconsin. Check local cable listings for the FS Wisconsin channel in your area.

The championship schedule for Thursday includes: Division 7, Black Hawk (12-0) vs. Edgar (13-0) at 10 a.m.; Division 6, Iola-Scandinavia (13-0) vs. Racine Lutheran (11-2) at 1 p.m.; Division 5, Stratford (11-2) vs. St. Mary’s Springs (13-0) at 4 p.m.; and Division 4, St. Croix Central (13-0) vs. Racine St. Catherine’s (13-0) at 7 p.m.

The schedule on Friday includes: Division 3, West De Pere (13-0) vs. Catholic Memorial (12-1) at 10 a.m.; Division 2, Homestead (13-0) vs. Brookfield Central (12-1) at 1 p.m.; and Division 1, Kimberly (12-1) vs. Muskego (13-0) at 4 p.m.

Last year, Kimberly defeated Sun Prairie 27-7 in the Division 1 final to win the championship. In Division 2, Waunakee posted a 14-13 win over Brookfield Central, and Rice Lake was a 25-3 victor over New Berlin Eisenhower in the Division 3 title game. Lodi rolled to a 17-10 overtime win over St. Croix Central in the Division 4 championship game, and Amherst defeated Lake Country Lutheran 28-21 to win the Division 5 title. In Division 6, St. Mary’s Springs was the champion with a 35-12 win over Iola-Scandinavia, and Bangor was crowned the champion in Division 7 with a 37-14 victory over Black Hawk.

The WIAA began sponsoring the playoff tournament series in 1976. The first two championships featured four divisions. In 1978, the field expanded to five divisions. The playoffs were again expanded to include six divisions in 1981. In 1996, the playoff field was further expanded to 192 teams qualifying for the postseason. In 2002, the tournament expanded to its current seven divisions format with 224 teams. 

The championships have all been at Camp Randall Stadium since 1982. 

Edgar, Kimberly, Lancaster, St. Mary’s Springs and Stratford have won the most championships with seven. Arrowhead and Waunakee are next on the list with six. D.C. Everest, Homestead, Menomonie, Monroe and Osseo-Fairchild have each won five. 

Arrowhead leads the membership in title game apĀ­pearances with 13. Darlington and now Edgar are next with 12, and Lancaster and now St. Mary’s Springs have 11. Kimberly and Waunakee have nine, and MenomĀ­onie, Monroe and now Stratford have appeared in eight. 

It should be another great Wisconsin Football State Championship Finals this week.